Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Part 1: Introduction to the Plan of Safe Care Learning Modules

November 19 @ 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

We are excited to announce this two-part webinar series!

Part 1: Introduction to the Plan of Safe Care Learning Modules is scheduled for Thursday, November 19, 10:30 – 11:30am (PST); 1:30 – 2:30pm (EST) and will provide an overview of the new Plan of Safe Care Learning Modules. The modules are designed to guide state, county, and local collaborative partners to improve systems and services for infants born with, and identified as affected by, substance abuse or withdrawal symptoms due to prenatal drug exposure or fetal alcohol spectrum disorder, and their affected family.

This webinar will also highlight considerations and practice examples that align with changes in the Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act (CAPTA) that support the health, safety, well-being, and recovery of these families through Plan of Safe Care development.

Part 2: Model Examples for Plan of Safe Care Implementation: Live Panel Discussion on Tuesday, December 8, 10:30 – 12:00pm (PST); 1:30 – 3:00pm (EST) will feature a live panel discussion with state & county child welfare professionals along with health care and substance use disorder representatives who will discuss their work in developing and implementing Plans of Safe Care. This webinar will expand on Part 1 by providing participants with practice examples, implementation considerations, and an opportunity for Q&A and discussion.

Please join us for a guide through these innovative modules and opportunities to interact with presenters!

Details

Date:
November 19
Time:
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://cffutures.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN___lpkHwGSKKzvPS5VKrAQg

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

Children and Family Futures
Website:
https://www.cffutures.org/